PDA

View Full Version : How many aeroports/what size



Go2Sleep
06-23-2008, 10:02 PM
Does this sound right for a box 6.5cubes @ 32hz?

I need 12-16 square inches of area applies per cubic foot of volume.
(4) 4" aeroports
(1) 7"
(2) 6"

yunvme666
06-23-2008, 10:10 PM
i had 2x 6' tuned to 33, now i made a new box with 3 tuned to 40 and went up 1.1 db....lol... at right around the same note....

Go2Sleep
06-24-2008, 04:43 PM
bump.

djman37
06-24-2008, 04:47 PM
go to www.psp-inc.com and go to the port calc page.

Go2Sleep
06-24-2008, 05:27 PM
go to www.psp-inc.com and go to the port calc page.

I've been using that its just that it doesnt short port area.. trying to figure if i have enough

djman37
06-24-2008, 05:30 PM
I've been using that its just that it doesnt short port area.. trying to figure if i have enough

I ran 2-6" for 2 DD9515s. I plan to run 3-4" for 1 9515. It is more complicated that just finding the area of a circle for flared ports. Do the psp guys know? they have a ph#