PDA

View Full Version : Is One 4 inch Aeroport enough?



bigbirney420
06-17-2008, 12:35 PM
for two AA Chaos 10's
Box is about 2.3 cubes net
they are getting about 450 watts a piece.

Go2Sleep
06-17-2008, 01:44 PM
It has to be a certain length depending on the preferred tuning.

Use this: http://www.psp-inc.com/

bigbirney420
06-17-2008, 01:47 PM
It has to be a certain length depending on the preferred tuning.

Use this: http://www.psp-inc.com/

I know that much, I just didnt know is a 4 inch diameter was enough port area

massiveaudiocw
06-17-2008, 01:47 PM
Bit lacking in port area for a pair of 10's imho

thegreatestpenn
06-17-2008, 01:48 PM
2 would be better

benchambers80
06-17-2008, 01:48 PM
6 inch would be better, or 2 4's or an 8

thegreatestpenn
06-17-2008, 01:51 PM
really, 2 3" ports would be perfect

bigbirney420
06-17-2008, 01:56 PM
really, 2 3" ports would be perfect

thats what I was thinking, thanks guys