PDA

View Full Version : are my ports right....



mgaidica
05-27-2003, 07:24 PM
alright, 2 15" eD A's, 4.8 cu ft shared box, tuned to 30 hz, 4" wide pvc for a port. I got like 5-6" for 30hz... so say i want to compete and set it at 45 hz.. then i have a .53" port? something isnt making sense on this port calculator..

slipknot87420
05-27-2003, 07:29 PM
ummm how much port noise do you have.....do you just have 1 port..i would think it would need to be longer than that........

Randy Savage
05-27-2003, 07:33 PM
That's right...you'll need a bigger diameter port, which will be longer for the same tuning- a 6" diameter would call for a length of about 3.5 inches...

mgaidica
05-27-2003, 07:38 PM
well i cant fit anything bigger than a 4", cant do a vented enclosure, so what are my options..

slipknot87420
05-27-2003, 07:39 PM
ummm you could always do a slot port....not interchangeble though