PDA

View Full Version : amp output



bumpin k5
06-07-2008, 06:55 PM
how do you tell what your amp is actuallyputtin out?

benchambers80
06-07-2008, 06:57 PM
check the voltage at the output terminal, wont tell you if its clipping unless you have an o scope

bigmike8771
06-07-2008, 07:31 PM
ive been told to add your fuses, and times it by 10.

ex- if your amp has 2 40a fuses, you get 80*10=800 watts

so ive been told, could be wrong, could be right