PDA

View Full Version : Need Some help with enclosure!!!



808skindiver
05-28-2008, 10:43 PM
i am building my enclosure today. it is for a 15 audiopulse axis sub. the enclosure is going to be 28" x 19" x 19" with around 3.5 cubes tuned to 32 hz. my main question is what size should i make the port or what square port displacement should i build exactly? any help greatly appreciated. thanks

edzy
05-28-2008, 10:46 PM
try messing around with this. Its not perfect, but it gives you the fundementals.
Alternatively, DL Bluabox or other box programs.
http://www.reaudio.com/speaker_box/LPort_Box_Calc.html

patrick1202
05-28-2008, 10:47 PM
your measurements bring 4.70 cubes?

patrick1202
05-28-2008, 10:49 PM
17x20x24 is 3.74 cubes then after sub and port displacment it will be around 3.5 cubes

808skindiver
05-29-2008, 12:13 AM
i am using the re box calculator. i just wasted to know what the difference would be if i ran a 3" port compared to a 3.25" port. it only bumps up the square port size about 4 square inches. thanks

psych0ticnemes1
05-29-2008, 08:19 AM
You should have around 50 square inches of port. (15 or so per cube)

SPY
05-29-2008, 08:41 AM
17x20x24 is 3.74 cubes then after sub and port displacment it will be around 3.5 cubes

Your only allowing .24 ft^3 for sub and port displacement?

The sub is probably almost .2 ft^3 by it's self and a slot port tuned to 32hz with enough port area will probably be close to 1 ft^3 if not more.

808skindiver
05-30-2008, 06:51 PM
thilo the owner of audiopulse told me to run only a 38" port area w/ 30hz???? what should i do?