View Full Version : winISD round port ?

05-23-2008, 01:08 PM
okay i'm using winISD pro alpha, and I want to create a box with 2 4"round ports. the port length it is giving me is 30.35" so is that the length of each port or for both ports combined?

so is it ~15" port length per port for a total of 30" or is each port 30" long?

05-23-2008, 01:09 PM
there's an option to say if you want one or two ports

so, if you selected two ports in the options, then that would be the length for each port, not the lenght of the two ports combined

05-23-2008, 10:10 PM
I did select 2 ports but 30 inches per port just seems absurdly long for 2ft^3 at 32 hz....i am using two dayton 4 inch flared ports

05-23-2008, 10:13 PM
A small box and low tuning means long port.