PDA

View Full Version : vmax 10" question



psylo535
05-21-2008, 12:22 PM
what size does the cutout need to be for a 10" cerwin vega vmax. i am building the box now but won't have the subs till friday.

dman4486
05-21-2008, 12:23 PM
what size does the cutout need to be for a 10" cerwin vega vmax. i am building the box now but won't have the subs till friday.

I believe it is 9.25"

psylo535
05-21-2008, 12:46 PM
thank you. that is what i thought but i would hate to make it to big

psylo535
05-21-2008, 05:46 PM
has anyone tried these subs in the recommended enclosure. it seems a little small and tuned a little high. i built the 1.37 c.f box tuned to 35hz that is on their website. i hope it sounds ok

waterboy
06-24-2008, 07:41 PM
how do you like your subs?

NissanKicker
06-24-2008, 08:04 PM
I had 2 of the 12" Cerwin Vega Vmaxs
.... I had them in a 4cuft ported tuned @ 34hz

.... You would have thought I was running 15s... Hit the lows perfectly with no lack on the highs.