PDA

View Full Version : How much port area



bass-aholic
05-11-2008, 12:09 AM
This is for a temporary system. 3 of the older model p1 10"s in about 3.5 cubes. Im using aeros so i was thinking 4 2 inch. If not how many and how long should i cut them. Thanks a lot to anyone who helps me.:D

king ranch
05-11-2008, 12:13 AM
depends on tunning for length of these go to psp-inc.com

bass-aholic
05-11-2008, 12:44 AM
oh dang i forgot about tuning, i was thinking 35.

skmfkr
05-11-2008, 12:45 AM
since its a temp install, i wouldnt really worry too much about port noise, if its going into a trunk

Kenneth10483
05-11-2008, 12:47 AM
i would do 3 4" ports about 12 in long

bass-aholic
05-11-2008, 12:51 AM
should have also mentioned ports cant be longer than about 11 inches long or they wont fit in the box. If i had to i could do external ports.