PDA

View Full Version : Enclosure design..anyone? willing to pay a small fee



alex5857
05-07-2008, 10:17 PM
lets not go OD with the price either :D

here are my dimensions in my trunk of a 00 mustang. i want it ported.

13.5 Inches height at the front, the highest it can be. its 13.5 inches high for 6 inches deep into my my trunk, then it decreases by .5 inch for the next 10.5 inches to a finial height of 8 inches.


it can be up to 40 inches long <---->

and 16.5 inches deep into the trunk.

i might allow longer if necessary but i'd prefer not to, and this is for two 12's who need 1.5 cubic feet each ported.

http://www.polkaudio.com/caraudio/products/db124/

those are it.

thanks!

psych0ticnemes1
05-07-2008, 11:16 PM
Dough! Misread... I'll try to help you out tomorrow if I have time.

BuckyBoy
05-07-2008, 11:19 PM
Sealed or ported?
Read.

HellsRise
05-07-2008, 11:21 PM
You might want to make sure you can fit a 40" wide box into your trunk...I realize you have the width but does your trunk open that wide? I just built a box for a friend and ended up having to pull the back seats and do a few other things in order to get the box to fit because the trunk didn't open big enough.

BuckyBoy
05-07-2008, 11:28 PM
You get 3.43 before any displacements, so after subs and port, you won't have 1.5 for each of them.

http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg294/SMCustomz/SM&#37;20Customz/34mustang.jpg

benchambers80
05-07-2008, 11:31 PM
I seen those mustangs, you might need to do an in trunk build

alex5857
05-07-2008, 11:31 PM
You might want to make sure you can fit a 40" wide box into your trunk...I realize you have the width but does your trunk open that wide? I just built a box for a friend and ended up having to pull the back seats and do a few other things in order to get the box to fit because the trunk didn't open big enough.

you know what your right, i didn't even think about that, and i wouldn't be able to pull the seats out and its a drop top, i have a extra wall between the seats and the trunk, ill have to rework the dimensions.

alex5857
05-07-2008, 11:34 PM
You get 3.43 before any displacements, so after subs and port, you won't have 1.5 for each of them.

http://i251.photobucket.com/albums/gg294/SMCustomz/SM%20Customz/34mustang.jpg

if you make it about 35inches long how many cubic feet would it have?

BuckyBoy
05-07-2008, 11:36 PM
2.99ft^3

IDSkoT
05-08-2008, 09:07 PM
Any build worth a d*mn you have to do an in-trunk build for Mustangs... it's ridiculous how small the trunk opening is.

miker
05-08-2008, 09:16 PM
Any build worth a d*mn you have to do an in-trunk build for Mustangs... it's ridiculous how small the trunk opening is.

:rolleyes: what if the subs doesn't need much airspace