PDA

View Full Version : Just made my first investment into a HU

somekindofhate
05-04-2008, 09:30 PM
So I just ordered a Kenwood KVT-819DVD from Amazon
http://akamaipix.crutchfield.com/products/2007/113/h113819DVD-f_dgp.jpg

it should be here sometime next week. I'm pretty much liking this HU becuase of the fact that it's got all the bells and whistles @ 5v too.

Anyone have anything they can add about this head unit. I really couldn't find to much with the search feature..

Lastly i'm pretty new at this stuff. I have my eyes set on the big 3 mod, and know from reading here to go with Alpine Type R but can anyone recommend a nice amp and components to go with my new setup? Thanks in advance.

mcsoul
05-04-2008, 09:51 PM
Looks nice. Here browse the specs and scroll half way down on the left and
download the owners manual. You made an excellent choice.

http://www.crutchfield.com/App/Product/Item/Main.aspx?g=168550&i=113819DVD&tp=75

Americanstrat21
05-04-2008, 10:27 PM
Why do you think you are obligated to get a Type R?? They are a nice budget sub but definetely not a HIGH quality sub imo. Seeing that you spent a grand on a HU I am sure that you can get better than an Alpine type R.

Id say 2 Fi Q 12's and 2 Sundown 1000s

:)

somekindofhate
05-04-2008, 10:57 PM
Looks nice. Here browse the specs and scroll half way down on the left and
download the owners manual. You made an excellent choice.

http://www.crutchfield.com/App/Product/Item/Main.aspx?g=168550&i=113819DVD&tp=75

Hah thanks, I didn't even see that link.. That's pretty cool, I will have to admit reading through a lot of this audio stuff is a bit arkane and over whelming for a noob, but it's pretty cool to know how this stuff works.. Thanks for the help..