View Full Version : Hertz HSK165
Have anyone try this Hertz before? What does it sound like?
Also, what do you think of this one on Ebay?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-new-Hertz-HSK165-2-way-16-5cm-components_W0QQitemZ140229009147QQihZ004QQcategory Z32819QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
His feedback is good. He already sold more than 5 to here.
Thanks for all input
If you're having to ask about Hertz, then more than likely those will satisfy you.
bterz
04-30-2008, 04:38 PM
99$ shipping charge i wouldnt buy them.
99$ shipping charge i wouldnt buy them.
Overall price is still a good deal though, that why I might try.
Direct from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia? I get a strong whiff of fake...
nphilanthro
04-30-2008, 08:23 PM
Yea, I wouldn't buy from Kuala Lampur either... eBay is sketchy.
bamaboy
04-30-2008, 08:27 PM
i wouldnt buy hertz off ebay...unless its someones
wont find too much hertz on the net
Thedeadly1
04-30-2008, 08:38 PM
I have used components for sale
http://cgi.ebay.com/Hertz-HSK-165-Components-Speakers-Tweeters-Woofers_W0QQitemZ320245380196QQihZ011QQcategoryZ18 800QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
Absolutely wonderful sound
MSW Danny
04-30-2008, 08:38 PM
Direct from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia? I get a strong whiff of fake...
yeah real fake. i would avoid buying from that seller.
I got a bit update on this one.
First of all, I'm from Thailand, a neighbor of Malaysia. I went to one of Thai web board and found this:
In Thailand, now it has a speaker' brand High Energy which is they said it has identical appearance with the HSK 165 except there is no Hertz logo on woofer and Xover.
However, they said the sound quality is close to HSK 165 but it needs about 40-50 hrs. to break in.
High Energy speakers' price is $80. Hertz HSK 165 is $235. These price are shop price in Thailand
Do you guy feel familiar with "High Energy"?
This is what I got.
http://www.caraudio.com/gallery/showimage.php?i=9197&catid=member&imageuser=49749
mavssolja
05-01-2008, 03:35 AM
I actually purchased from this guy. I was real skeptical at first him being from Malaysia and all. I recieved the package in about a week, and they ARE REAL!!!!! Just because he's from a forgein country doesnt mean hes a scammer and a cheat. His set has the logo on all woofers and x-overs, I actually took out my rainbow germaniums just to install these, and they sound better (warmer) and the bass is also more noticable. Say what you want, but im completely satisfied with this seller and the product. I also only paid about 225 for a 400 component set..... added bonus.
blackbonnie
05-01-2008, 03:38 AM
i got mine for 300 brand new off a dealer here with warranty and all. even if they are real i wouldnt buy them
blackbonnie
05-01-2008, 03:38 AM
i got mine for 300 brand new off a dealer here with warranty and all. even if they are real i wouldnt buy them
blackbonnie
05-01-2008, 03:46 AM
**** forum
I actually purchased from this guy. I was real skeptical at first him being from Malaysia and all. I recieved the package in about a week, and they ARE REAL!!!!! Just because he's from a forgein country doesnt mean hes a scammer and a cheat. His set has the logo on all woofers and x-overs, I actually took out my rainbow germaniums just to install these, and they sound better (warmer) and the bass is also more noticable. Say what you want, but im completely satisfied with this seller and the product. I also only paid about 225 for a 400 component set..... added bonus.
Thanks for confirming. Yep, I think the same with you. With the asking price of $235 (in Thailand), I think he can get it a lot cheaper than that. Lowest price I found in Thailand is $360 for 2 pair including installation.
Still thinking what speaker to go with.
PaulD
05-01-2008, 10:57 AM
many of the mainstream brands are rebadged speakers anyway, e.g. CDT = Vifa at a much higher price, Alpine F1 = Scanspeak at nealy twice the price.
Vasquez
05-01-2008, 01:12 PM
good luck trying to find them on ebay. I got the best deals on hertz