PDA

View Full Version : 2 15" BTL | to aeroport or not to aeroport



Oinkypig
04-29-2008, 09:46 PM
alright im getting 2 15" Fi BTLs running off of two hifonics BXI-2608d amps
im building the enclosure to fit into the trunk of my 2008 wrangler unlimited 4dr truck.
I would like to know that if i were to try and save room and use some aeroports instead of the traditional way of constructing a port with the enclosure. I would like to get 2.5-3.5f^3 for each sub. so 6 f^3 tuned at 33hz with 2 15" BTLs in there.
1.would it sound just as loud?
2.would it be a better choice?
3.where can i purchase aeroports?
4.how many will i need?
5.how long must the aeroports be?
6.how wide in diameter must they be?

snb778
04-29-2008, 09:49 PM
are you gonna build this yourself?

yunvme666
04-29-2008, 09:51 PM
use aeros itll save a good bit of room, i saved almost 3 cubes.....

Oinkypig
04-29-2008, 09:54 PM
ya ill be building the enclosure