PDA

View Full Version : where to ground



mazzasec
04-29-2008, 04:05 PM
Where should i ground my amp to my second battery or to the chassis? whats best or doesnt it matter

mapolley07
04-29-2008, 04:07 PM
i usually use one of the bolts on the shock/strut tower......sand down the paint and use that bolt. suspension components always are bolted directly to frame so you know you get a good frame ground

miker
04-29-2008, 04:16 PM
HAHA wow.. this is not a question forum.. Go to a different section!!!

This is for build logs...........

bluelceii
04-29-2008, 04:55 PM
HAHA wow.. this is not a question forum.. Go to a different section!!!

This is for build logs...........

x2 but if you have the second battery near the amp then why not ground it to the battery?? I'm sure you have THAT battery grounded to the frame somewhere don't you?

dragnix
04-29-2008, 04:57 PM
ground it to the 2nd battery if you have it grounded to the first battery, that's what i did :)

jco1385
04-29-2008, 04:59 PM
ground it to the 2nd battery if you have it grounded to the first battery, that's what i did :)

:fyi: 2nd battery must be hooked to first battery, or defeats the purpose.

use the battery

dragnix
04-29-2008, 05:22 PM
:fyi: 2nd battery must be hooked to first battery, or defeats the purpose.

use the battery

:fyi: that's what i said, it just seems unclear is all

bluelceii
04-29-2008, 05:38 PM
:fyi: 2nd battery must be hooked to first battery, or defeats the purpose.

use the battery

yea... which is basically what i meant....

iamamp3pimp
04-29-2008, 05:40 PM
if second batt is grounded

conn to second batt

jco1385
04-29-2008, 05:47 PM
i want to know how you run a second battery w/o grounding it. this hurts my head.

BLUE, i was talking to dragnix...he's not the brightest

mazzasec
04-29-2008, 11:44 PM
lol sorry for the wrong section. I meant is it better the ground the amp to the chassis or grounding it 2 my second battery saying that my 2nd battery is already grounded. Cauyse its a shorter distance from the ground position on my batt then trying to find a spot on the chassis

mapolley07
04-30-2008, 05:42 AM
ground to battery neg. terminal. make sure batt is properly grounded to frame. I thought you were asking where you could ground your batt to

na_rsx
04-30-2008, 11:12 AM
****, wrong section dude, jesus, mod move this thread lol