PDA

View Full Version : Need a new box for my 13w6v2



SSon22s
04-24-2008, 05:16 PM
Well I built a ported box to JL's specs and have been running it from a Sundown 1000D@2-ohm (600wrms) and it has been pretty impressive but want a little more out of it. I was thinking about swapping to an Alpine PDX1000 which will give it more power and possibly building a different box. Car is a Dodge Magnum, I listen to all kinds of music but mostly Rap and I want more SPL, has anyone had good luck with these going with larger enclosures?

thevic24
04-24-2008, 09:02 PM
i built a box for a friend for a 13w6 about a month ago. to keep the sq good along with extra spl i went with 2cuft and tuned to 35 hz. with a slot port. the port i used was 2"wide to help with port noise. he was using a crossfire vr2000d to run it and it was quite impressive.
-vic

BIGsherm7272
04-24-2008, 09:08 PM
I use to run those, pretty nice subs imo. Give it about 2.0 - 2.2 cu. feet and tune it from 32-34 htz. should sound nice. Also feed it about 700 wrms

SSon22s
04-25-2008, 05:32 PM
Well I installed the PDX 1000 last night and tuned a little and it really brought this sub to life, it was getting VERY loud and **** impressive for a single sub setup, it does seem to miss the LOWs but it made a huge improvement with the new amp...I was thinking about doing 2.25-2.5 cu tuned to 30-32hz...