PDA

View Full Version : subzone or probox??



beau_dogger
04-24-2008, 03:35 AM
I need a box for my 2 Kicker CVX12's. I am trying to decide to go with the subzone ZV212-2030 or the probox 212SPB. The probox has 2.25 cu. ft. per side which is perfect for the CVX's, the subzone has 2 cu. ft per side. I'm not to familiar with the probox HDF. Shed me so light please!!

Mr.Coogi
04-24-2008, 03:39 AM
why dont you try to build one yourself and pick up a skill....its not hard

RAM_Designs
04-24-2008, 03:43 AM
being able to build your own boxes is definitely a good thing. The first one may not be perfect, but it's a start. And the more you do it, the better you get...and soon you can probably build boxes for money, which can make you a little extra money on the side.

revrider1
04-24-2008, 03:44 AM
If I must choose of those, Probox is great...

But, building ur own is better...;)

beau_dogger
04-24-2008, 03:48 AM
True that, but given my time, space, and lack of electrical power tools one would need in order to build such a box if you will, is a lot of stuff I don't have. So, plus with this whole technology thing with HDF AND MDF, I think I was more so looking for info or enlightenment. Thanks for the info though!

RAM_Designs
04-24-2008, 03:49 AM
proboxes are nice though...for a prefab. :D

beau_dogger
04-24-2008, 03:51 AM
If I must choose of those, Probox is great...

But, building ur own is better...;)

Do you know someone who has owned a probox? or have you had or heard one? I'm just curious.

RAM_Designs
04-24-2008, 03:52 AM
I had one....solid boxes, but normally tuned too high for my liking...this was about 4 years ago though.

revrider1
04-24-2008, 03:53 AM
I have owned 1 ported and my dad has one right now in his truck, under seat. I like em...

beau_dogger
04-24-2008, 03:56 AM
I had one....solid boxes, but normally tuned too high for my liking...this was about 4 years ago though.

I know that the subzone box is tuned to 30hz. Which is pretty low. How much higher do you think the probox would be?

revrider1
04-24-2008, 03:57 AM
Yes, that is true... They are tuned high, Id say mid~high 30s...

RAM_Designs
04-24-2008, 04:01 AM
I know that the subzone box is tuned to 30hz. Which is pretty low. How much higher do you think the probox would be?

The one I used was at 36-37 I think...too high for a JBL Gti, for me at least.

beau_dogger
04-24-2008, 04:03 AM
cool! thanks guys, I really appreciate your help!

BrianChia
04-24-2008, 05:37 AM
go with subzone!