PDA

View Full Version : Inform me about 4 way in dash crossovers



krisfnbz
04-17-2008, 01:42 PM
Are their any full din, or half size din 4 way crossovers out there? Acctually thats a stupid question I know they are out there but whom make these? I have search and only really see 3 way at most.

I would want the ability to control a 3 way active setup + sub

I tried searching but I could not find really anything.

Also are their any 4 way active Head units??...

Post model numbers if you can so I can search em up.

Much appreciated.

Kris

PaulD
04-17-2008, 02:45 PM
ANY dual 3-way active crossover can be made into a single 4-way

krisfnbz
04-17-2008, 03:36 PM
ANY dual 3-way active crossover can be made into a single 4-way

explain...plz, and an example of a "dual" 3 way active crossover?... like model #

energizedsbs
04-17-2008, 06:05 PM
http://www.clarion.com/us/en/products/2008/audio/source_units/cd/DRZ9255/us-en-product-pf_1172385113235.html

krisfnbz
04-17-2008, 07:25 PM
http://www.clarion.com/us/en/products/2008/audio/source_units/cd/DRZ9255/us-en-product-pf_1172385113235.html

Now thats what Im talkin about! That must be one HELL of a deck!

Anything else???

bikinpunk
04-17-2008, 09:26 PM
The Clarion is a great deck. Short of that, you're going to have to look into something with an external processor. My suggestion is to look into an alpine w200/w205/w505 and get the h701 processor.




going back to the dual decks... not sure about that. What if you wanted to use a single source for audio? They'd have to have both input and outputs. Otherwise, how are you going to play a CD and split that signal up b/t 2 decks? On top of that, you're SOL if you want to use a digital transmission; even if you do have input/output and piggy back the signal you're going analog somewhere which shuts down the point of using a digital output.
IMO, even if it can be done, it's overkill and unwarranted to go with dual h/u's.

nismos14
04-18-2008, 01:00 PM
The Clarion is a great deck. Short of that, you're going to have to look into something with an external processor. My suggestion is to look into an alpine w200/w205/w505 and get the h701 processor.




going back to the dual decks... not sure about that. What if you wanted to use a single source for audio? They'd have to have both input and outputs. Otherwise, how are you going to play a CD and split that signal up b/t 2 decks? On top of that, you're SOL if you want to use a digital transmission; even if you do have input/output and piggy back the signal you're going analog somewhere which shuts down the point of using a digital output.
IMO, even if it can be done, it's overkill and unwarranted to go with dual h/u's.

He said dual 3-way crossover, not decks. :veryhapp:

bikinpunk
04-18-2008, 01:41 PM
He said dual 3-way acrossover, not decks. :veryhapp:

doh!

I saw the Clarion linked below and thought it was by the same poster so that's when I went on my spree. Ugh... defeated by my own thought train.

nismos14
04-18-2008, 01:54 PM
doh!

I saw the Clarion linked below and thought it was by the same poster so that's when I went on my spree. Ugh... defeated by my own thought train.

I hate when that happens :).

Are you running 4-way active?

krisfnbz
04-18-2008, 02:02 PM
I can only imagine what 4 way active would sound like when installed properly.

bikinpunk
04-18-2008, 05:07 PM
I hate when that happens :).

Are you running 4-way active?

yes, 4-way.

nismos14
04-18-2008, 05:16 PM
yes, 4-way.

Lucky sob :) wish I could afford the h701 and w505.