PDA

View Full Version : help with box?



droskis
04-15-2008, 04:11 PM
alright measured my trunk i have

H=11.5 in
W= 35 in
D=25 in

it calls for a 1.25 cu box for a diamond d6 10" and i have two so does this mean i need a 2.5 cu box?

the above only gives me 1.9 cu. should i go sealed or maybe build it at a slant to get some more cu???

miker
04-15-2008, 04:23 PM
yeah.. with a port and sub displacement... You'd have enough room fro one..

droskis
04-15-2008, 04:27 PM
not enough for two?

droskis
04-15-2008, 04:29 PM
if my calculations are right thats 5.8 cu?

jdawg
04-15-2008, 04:41 PM
I get 5.8, of course this isnt in inside of the box or account for port and sub displacement. Your maff is off.

droskis
04-15-2008, 04:44 PM
how would i calculate that then?

rain377
04-15-2008, 05:02 PM
L*w*h/1728=cuft

droskis
04-15-2008, 05:09 PM
yes and thats 5.8 cu

dleccord
04-15-2008, 05:13 PM
the internal space is about [33.5W x 10H x 23.5D]/1728 = 4.55ft^3 before driver displacement, that is sealed.

BrianChia
04-15-2008, 06:13 PM
It will work, I actually did a design a while ago that almost fits those dimensions. It is 2.5 cf @ 30hz.

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/1237/253cf30hzlx3.png

miker
04-15-2008, 08:03 PM
I just read that you said you had 1.9cubes??????