PDA

View Full Version : How much power???



wvufootball
04-07-2008, 03:35 PM
I have a question about my boston pro 60s. I know they like power, but how much power does it take to get these things going if I am running active? I think i was told that the crossover eats up alot of power, so how much would you run to your pro60s if you went active and ditched the xovers? Thanks for the help

tcguy85
04-07-2008, 08:47 PM
put them on a DD S4! :)

wvufootball
04-08-2008, 02:55 PM
I'm not asking what amp to use, I am asking how much power pro 60s can take without the xovers.

tcguy85
04-08-2008, 06:29 PM
I'm not asking what amp to use, I am asking how much power pro 60s can take without the xovers.

however much you want. the S4 does 200x2 for the mids and 100x2 for tweets. thats why i was suggesting that. that amount of power would be nice. i'm sure they'll take it well.

R05Nismo
04-08-2008, 09:03 PM
I would do some research about the Boston crossovers. I have them and wanted to try active but read it wasen't a good idea with that set. As for power, I use the crossovers and have 150rms to each side and they get very loud and clean.