PDA

View Full Version : New w/Inverting Subs



Miller
05-07-2003, 10:06 PM
I think that would be sweet to invert the subs. I was just wondering the basics of it. Does it have the sub bass as if they were put in normal?? Hits just as hard?? And what is it you have to do, switch the - and + wires?? How would you do that?

ramos
05-08-2003, 06:51 AM
Let's see here
1. Yes
2. yes
3. Yes Simply run the pos. from the amp to the negative of the sub and so on.
You really gain nothing but a tiny little bit of airspace in the enclsoure, and aesthetic beauty :D :)

jbl_marshall21
05-08-2003, 02:09 PM
Originally posted by ramos
aesthetic beauty :D :)

wish my subs had some

:( :( :( :( :( :(

Bavarian3
05-08-2003, 07:05 PM
Just felt like showin mine, 2 10" RE SE's.

http://members.roadfly.com/capone28/Picture+022.jpg

Brock
05-08-2003, 07:50 PM
mine:
http://members.sounddomain.com/brockward
http://images.cardomain.com/member_img_a/310000-310999/310488_13_full.jpg

Miller
05-08-2003, 09:38 PM
funny thing....I got type-r's, but I would be afraid I would **** something up if I inverted them. I just dont get the concept of how they still hit because the air is being pushed outside the box. But whatever I would probably screw it up

paikiah
05-08-2003, 09:40 PM
Originally posted by capone28
Just felt like showin mine, 2 10" RE SE's.

http://members.roadfly.com/capone28/Picture+022.jpg

powering them SE's with a phone jack? :crazy:

j/k

ramos
05-09-2003, 08:52 AM
Originally posted by Miller
I just dont get the concept of how they still hit because the air is being pushed outside the box.

It's not. You get the same sound from both sides of the cone just 180 degrees opposite of each other. :)

bigred78797
05-09-2003, 09:00 AM
Just felt like showing my inverted subs. Just finished the box, well except for the finishing touches like carpet and paint. This is in a Chevy S-10 standard cab. My main amp is gone for right now but that amp does very well. It's a ported box tuned to 30 hz.