PDA

View Full Version : what should my HPF and LPF be set to?



xDATx
04-02-2008, 12:42 PM
I have mids that the frequency response is from 80-2500Hz, and am want to run active. what should my HPF and LPF be set on the amp?

jer_stud56
04-02-2008, 12:45 PM
I think you answered your own question...but I'm not sure.

revrider1
04-02-2008, 12:46 PM
I dont understand?

SethPhillips
04-02-2008, 12:46 PM
running active i belive you st the hpf & lpf at the H/U.. and let the amp run all pass..

im not sure tho..

DejaWiz
04-02-2008, 02:12 PM
^ yep. Unless the amp has the necessary pass filters and frequency ranges to do it.