PDA

View Full Version : 12" W7 in HT Setup



LiquidClen
03-31-2008, 07:52 PM
I'm a complete HT n00b, and have a W7 lying around. Whats a good box size and tuning freq for a W7?

jmanpc
03-31-2008, 07:53 PM
just buy a fathom :fyi:

mlstrass
03-31-2008, 09:19 PM
Or check the JL site and/or contact tech support. Don't know anyone running a JL in a HT set up, but doesn't mean it can't be done...

BrianChia
03-31-2008, 09:52 PM
It should work well, I'll plug some numbers in later when I get a chance.

LiquidClen
03-31-2008, 11:38 PM
just buy a fathom :fyi:

Already have the W7...


It should work well, I'll plug some numbers in later when I get a chance.

Much Appreciated

mjf
03-31-2008, 11:41 PM
for a home setup? id do a tline horn something aside from the basic ported box.

you have the room, use it

BrianChia
04-01-2008, 01:49 AM
5 cubes, 21hz, at least 40 sq in on 1000W --- should be pretty kick ***.