PDA

View Full Version : 4 cubes too much for 2 10's?



ThatChevyGuy
03-31-2008, 01:15 PM
Is it? I dont have the tens in my possession yet and i cant find box params. powerbass es10d's. But in general is it too much?

revrider1
03-31-2008, 01:16 PM
the older PBX subs?

dman4486
03-31-2008, 01:16 PM
Is it? I dont have the tens in my possession yet and i cant find box params. powerbass es10d's. But in general is it too much?

that's what i'm running on my rsd's....

RAM_Designs
03-31-2008, 01:17 PM
2 cubes for a 10 is on the large side for sure...just depends if your subs like large ported boxes.

revrider1
03-31-2008, 01:17 PM
Id say its bit much, but should be ok. Just on the boomy side having more airspace...

ThatChevyGuy
03-31-2008, 01:28 PM
will power handling suffice or not? its tuned at 32hz. Can't find **** for info on them. Will have to wait till wednesday i guess.

snfsh79077
03-31-2008, 01:37 PM
had my treos in a 4 cube and they took it like a champ...depends on the sub really

ThatChevyGuy
03-31-2008, 01:44 PM
Yeah i wish i still had my tsx's. They had a factory defect, spiders came unglued, and they got lost in shipping.

snfsh79077
03-31-2008, 02:03 PM
**** that *****...loved mine but after about 2.5 years of poundage and over powering one gave and the other was partial. Now just need to get money for my new setup..

audioarsonal
03-31-2008, 02:18 PM
2 cubes will be fine.Bass won't be as tight/responsive as a smaller box.