PDA

View Full Version : 800prs



liftedcj7on44s
03-30-2008, 12:08 AM
Ok i can get the new premier 800prs for 331 my cost, gonna jump on it here in a few weeks, just wanted to know any tips on this unit. Also i am gonna be running it on my factory doors and deck speakers active from the H/U because i actually like my factory stuff, any probs with this? also i know about the pico fuse issue!

dman4486
03-30-2008, 12:11 AM
hooray for pioneer pico's....make sure you ground the chasis of the hu, and don't use a factory ground

I whack it to pics of the 800 and 880's;)

liftedcj7on44s
03-30-2008, 12:16 AM
ill ground the chassis using the rear bolt i guess. i like the 800 since its black and it will match my dash better than the 880. is 331 a deal on a 800? brand new?

dman4486
03-30-2008, 12:32 AM
from prices i have seen bnib...yes

the lowest i have seen on the 800 was 275 shipped with ipod cable, but that was used

liftedcj7on44s
03-30-2008, 12:39 AM
aight cool, gonna save some cash up and buy it then. Running this thing active would be the best way correct? As of right now i am using a 6 year old eclipse deck with absolutely no features, just bass and treble, lol.

XxSuperAdamxX
03-30-2008, 08:23 PM
I got mine off ebay brand new with 1 year warranty for $275.00. I used the old iPod connector for the 880prs.

XxSuperAdamxX
03-30-2008, 08:24 PM
I haven't had any issues with RCA or engine whine noises with this HU. It's an excellent choice. If you are lucky enough, You might be able to get the 880 for maybe 240.00 shipped on ebay brand new.

liftedcj7on44s
03-30-2008, 09:50 PM
im just gonna buy the 800 new from my supplier. i like the black vs the silver better.

ultimate157
03-30-2008, 10:01 PM
Show me your CJ. :eek:

dman4486
03-30-2008, 10:02 PM
^^^^post a link i am curious as well

liftedcj7on44s
03-30-2008, 10:37 PM
my cj has been long gone guys, just still use this screen name, i broke the frame in half a few years back. ill look for some of the pics a little later.

jrwalte
03-30-2008, 11:28 PM
Also i am gonna be running it on my factory doors and deck speakers active from the H/U because i actually like my factory stuff, any probs with this?

Only that running this HU without a good amp and speakers isn't doing it justice and it could sound a hell of a lot better.

ebrunn
03-31-2008, 12:02 AM
Also i am gonna be running it on my factory doors and deck speakers active from the H/U because i actually like my factory stuff, any probs with this?
Yeah, you wont be running active.


Just unhook the ground on your battery when installing and dont hot swap the rcas and you wont have a problem with blowing the pico fuse

Maven
04-23-2008, 09:05 PM
Just unhook the ground on your battery when installing ...

Why arent we all doing this already??? Disconnecing the ground is step 1 for **** near all electrical work.

UCF52
04-24-2008, 12:10 AM
Unless you plan on upgrading your front stage I would say it would be a better gain to sink money into some coaxials than running your FACTORY speakers active. Are you even aware what their frequency response is? I assume you will be purchasing new drivers in the near future though.