PDA

View Full Version : my attempt for doing a Amp Rack*Pics*



bamaboy
03-26-2008, 08:33 PM
T40001bd and 3sixty.2
subs are 2 BTL 18s

going to mount on the back of the box facing foward, working slow, i just have to do bits here and there, if the cuts on the inside dont look perfectly straight, ehh i did it free hand with a jig saw, dosent look bad at all in person, going to be carpeting it the same color as the box


also going to be putting a piece of plexiglass in it with red back light, not real bright just a slight glow, which RF sticker do you think i need to use, probably going with the big black one, but the Fi one is white so i dont know how it will look, the only white RF one is tiny, and the plexi is going to be sanded to get a frost look to it


pics so far, sorry about the mess, havnt cleaned up at the shop in a few days, starts piling up

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/2748/img1168vy2.jpg

http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/9232/img1176ld6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/9519/img1182ai4.jpg

http://img186.imageshack.us/img186/1812/img1179bk6.jpg

aiming to have everything back in by sunday at latest but you know how that goes

edit: fixed pic

DBDRAGGUY
03-26-2008, 08:36 PM
looks like a good start. What are you covering the board with?

bamaboy
03-26-2008, 08:54 PM
probably same color carpet as the box, not trying to do anything super complicated here

edit: the 2nd pic, the gap around the amp: i think the board slid over too far, thats why its such a big gap, i put about ~1/4" all the way around it

Mitch86
03-26-2008, 11:57 PM
I like it....simple yet effective. Nice work.

audiobahnuser18
03-26-2008, 11:59 PM
nice work man looks good be sure to check out my build thread:D.

damonhargroves
03-27-2008, 12:02 AM
you should bring this to prattville and let me and chris hook you up...... :thumbupw:

lil_italy773
03-27-2008, 12:02 AM
looks like a RF samich. cant wait to see the more pics.

bamaboy
03-27-2008, 08:54 AM
well now the pic isnt working for me, rehosting

this is where its at right now

http://img530.imageshack.us/img530/9232/img1176ld6.jpg (http://imageshack.us)

bamaboy
03-27-2008, 08:59 AM
you should bring this to prattville and let me and chris hook you up...... :thumbupw:

what kind of idea do you have?

i didnt want to take too much time on, just make it look pretty nice

damonhargroves
03-27-2008, 10:08 AM
i was just picking on you... looks good. simple and clean! keep up the good work

ngsm13
03-27-2008, 10:25 AM
Werd.

nG

Injected54
03-27-2008, 10:53 AM
Nice work.

Goldtaz1
03-28-2008, 09:54 AM
Looking good dude. I can't wait to hear the system with the new goodies installed. Should be pretty awesome.

TheFiverMan
04-04-2008, 09:24 AM
did u ever get it all back in?

bamaboy
04-04-2008, 03:24 PM
yea i actually put the amp and 3sixty in, just mounted on the bottom board, i made the flush mount piece and everything, i just have to carpet it and get everything hidden, now it looks ghetto with all the wires

will get pics soon with everything