PDA

View Full Version : box question.



slappinX
03-26-2008, 04:00 PM
so i use the formula here to design a ported box
http://forum.realmofexcursion.com/showthread.php?t=36659

here is the box
http://img224.imagevenue.com/loc25/th_63020_2.25_9_32_Hz_122_25lo.jpg (http://img224.imagevenue.com/img.php?image=63020_2.25_9_32_Hz_122_25lo.jpg)

the dimensions are 30x13x18. 2.25 cu ft. net @ 32Hz with 31.625 in^2 of port area
the sub is 12" TC9 with Fi Q coils.

im am just checking to see if this is correct before i have someone build it for me

comments are welcome

528hz
03-26-2008, 04:03 PM
Looks o.k. to me, but I'm no box building expert.

Why do you need to double up the layers on the port?

Random1010
03-26-2008, 04:05 PM
Looks o.k. to me, but I'm no box building expert.

Why do you need to double up the layers on the port?

ya ur running a 12"...double baffle port is not necessary...

slappinX
03-26-2008, 04:06 PM
i just notice i messed up there. just think of it as if the first port wall was perpendicular to the front wall

528hz
03-26-2008, 04:07 PM
Also, you should try to build it yourself. Boxes are easy (most of the time) to put together. It's just making sure you have all the right cuts and pieces that gets me every now and then.

slappinX
03-26-2008, 04:11 PM
Also, you should try to build it yourself. Boxes are easy (most of the time) to put together. It's just making sure you have all the right cuts and pieces that gets me every now and then.

i dont have the tools and i live on campus at my school so im limited to a building space

slappinX
03-26-2008, 04:25 PM
edited the picture