PDA

View Full Version : Powering Coax's.



JeepSound
03-26-2008, 12:24 AM
Will it be worth it to me to amp my Coax's?
They're just cheap ones http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/proddetail.asp?logon=&langid=EN&sku_id=0665000FS10086205&catid=

They surprisingly don't sound too bad off the HU. Wondering if it'd be worth it to push 80W or so to them with this: http://www.pioneerelectronics.ca/PUSA/Products/CarAudioVideo/Amplifiers/Other/GM-X742?tab=B?
I know it's impossible for you tell me if they actually will sound better over tha intrawebz, but how have your experiences been with powering coax's in general?

yunvme666
03-26-2008, 01:11 AM
i feel its safe to say , anythings gotta be cleaner then a head unit . i mean look at the size and what it claims for power. and what you could get to sound better.......

JeepSound
03-26-2008, 01:20 AM
Thats what I was thinking but I wanted to make sure.
I didn't feel like tearing everything apart to run wires and have it sound the same.