PDA

View Full Version : wiring components



kingpin_jeffie
05-04-2003, 01:47 PM
I have a Crossfire CFA202 that is 50x2 @4 ohms and 100x2 @2 ohms.

Is there anyway that i can wire my 4 ohm component system down to 2 ohms or would i just be better off getting a larger amp?

dave_3148
05-04-2003, 01:55 PM
50 watts should be enough for any comps. but no you cant wire em at 2 ohm

xjmadness
05-04-2003, 04:48 PM
if ur looking at buying components and haven't bought any, u can look into the Image Dynamics components at sounddomain.com. I know they sell a 2 ohm version which would be perfect for that amp :)

kingpin_jeffie
05-05-2003, 12:51 AM
thanks for the help guys

DaBaller504
05-05-2003, 11:36 AM
yah u cant wire them down to 2 ohms, only to what their impedence is right now, most likely 4 ohm
but they do make a few 2 ohm speakers, as madness said, check into those