PDA

View Full Version : Help With Box!!!!



Lets Get It
03-24-2008, 12:24 PM
I was seein would this work for a 15" even though it was designed for a 12"? The sub would b a 15" hdc3 in a 00 impala.

http://subwoofertools.com/forum/ported-box.asp?Ew=33.5&Eh=16&Dia=6&Xmax=22&Vd=.18&NumW=1&Vb=3&Fb=38&Qts=&Vas=&Fs=&CE=1.5

18inchjeepin
03-24-2008, 06:43 PM
sub on top? you are cutting it real close with only 14.5 between the inner walls

kodak314
03-24-2008, 06:46 PM
i dont see y not

Random1010
03-24-2008, 06:47 PM
id do a lil more airspace for a hdc3..try 4 cu ft

Lets Get It
03-24-2008, 06:48 PM
sub on top? you are cutting it real close with only 14.5 between the inner walls

what you mean by 14.5?

Lets Get It
03-24-2008, 06:48 PM
id do a lil more airspace for a hdc3..try 4 cu ft

i would if i could. tryin to save on trunk space.

Random1010
03-24-2008, 06:49 PM
i would if i could. tryin to save on trunk space.

well putting a sub into a box too small for it isnt gonna help you at all. youll be wondering why you have no lows and it doesnt sound good.

Lets Get It
03-24-2008, 06:52 PM
well Jeremiah25 told me that it would b fine in that size box

Moto959
03-24-2008, 06:53 PM
Don't do it. Won't sound too good.....:crap:

It's up to you though; I wouldn't.

Random1010
03-24-2008, 06:54 PM
well Jeremiah25 told me that it would b fine in that size box

thats odd...i would of thought he'd tell you it would sound like ***. i certainly didnt like mine in 3 cu ft...i wouldnt do 3 ever. just my opinion.

Lets Get It
03-24-2008, 11:01 PM
yea i made a thread about gettin a 12 or 15 and most said a 15
http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=299562

Lets Get It
03-25-2008, 12:10 AM
bump..

mlstrass
03-25-2008, 09:13 AM
I'd get a 12 if that's the biggest you're willing to go on the box. I think someone on here put a 15 in around 3.5cubes and like it, so stretch the box a little if you're set on a 15...