PDA

View Full Version : Any double din units, dvds' and SQ???



bdmach1
03-21-2008, 01:27 PM
Are there any double din head units out their that play DVDs (naigation not necessary) that have great sound quality??? I was told that sound quality suffers when you get into units like these....is this true???


Thanks
Bob

dvrmstrng
03-21-2008, 01:28 PM
yes it true...odds are your gonna have to go with some additional processing..

2002XLT
03-21-2008, 01:28 PM
Well i guess to a certain extent..

Alpine W200 or 205 comes to mind. pair it with the H701 and your pretty much set. whats your price range? Want new or used?

bdmach1
03-21-2008, 01:30 PM
Don't really have a price in mind, I think this is a place where you really don't wanna be cheap!

2002XLT
03-21-2008, 01:31 PM
Don't really have a price in mind, I think this is a place where you really don't wanna be cheap!

true, but when people start talking about thousand dollar units....:eek:

James Bang
03-21-2008, 01:32 PM
I have a w200 and I wouldn't want to use it w/o the h701.

Ford302Redneck
03-21-2008, 01:34 PM
Well i guess to a certain extent..

Alpine W200 or 205 comes to mind. pair it with the H701 and your pretty much set. whats your price range? Want new or used?

x2, or wait till the new w505 comes out.

bdmach1
03-21-2008, 01:35 PM
Haha....true.....very true, I have always been the type of person that if there was something I wanted for my car, if I didn't have the cash for it I never settled for less...I save and got what I wanted!!!:laugh:

bdmach1
03-21-2008, 01:45 PM
This is what I got line up for the front stage soo far....

http://www.cadencestore.com/ProductCart/pc/viewPrd.asp?idcategory=89&idproduct=235

And I am ordering this today.....Digital Designs S4

http://www.ddaudio.com/dd/amp/amp.asp?series=S

bdmach1
03-21-2008, 03:12 PM
Any other choices out their besides Alpine??? Looks like in the neighborhood of $1000.00 for the alpine setup for the HU and the processor. anyone else recommend something comparable to the alpine w205/h701???

helotaxi
03-21-2008, 09:06 PM
The SQ per se doesn't suffer, the signal out of the unit is just as clean as any other CD unit. What you typically lose is some processing capability. Of course many of the CD units have much less processing capability than they did 3 years ago. The Alpine HU/processor pair is hard to beat, that's for sure.

xX J Brutal Xx
03-21-2008, 09:33 PM
Im going to give the Clarion MAX 675VDv2 a try

SubNoize05
03-21-2008, 09:41 PM
My Kenwood DDX8019 has 5V preouts while normal screens only have 2! Has excellent sq.

SubNoize05
03-21-2008, 09:43 PM
pm if interested in It.

doitor
03-22-2008, 10:27 AM
I'm also using the Alpine W205/H701 combo.
Don't know if this helps you, but the W200/W205 is the only DD Hu i've seen in SQ competition cars.

Jorge.

jluv
03-22-2008, 11:52 PM
Another vote for the 205/701 combo. Although, at this point you might as well wait for the 505 so you can get the 7" screen.

xX J Brutal Xx
03-23-2008, 11:45 AM
actually i changed my mind im going with the ECLIPSE AVN6610