PDA

View Full Version : wiring configuration



king ranch
03-20-2008, 04:00 PM
i am trying to wire up 3 single 8ohms seleniums for a friend and they are 150 watts a piece i think its only 75rms though anyway he has this amp

http://cgi.ebay.com/PIONEER-GM-6300F-4-CHANNEL-CAR-AMPLIFIER-600W-AMP-NEW_W0QQitemZ300208646717QQihZ020QQcategoryZ39739Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

and he has the speakers wired at 8ohms how can i make them down to a 4ohm load or possbily a 2ohm load per channel

so if i want to get the most out of the speakers cant i bridge the amp to 2 channels and wire 2 of the speakers to a 4ohm load

king ranch
03-20-2008, 04:11 PM
ok so i think this is right i am gonna use the amp and bridge it so it will do 150rms x2@4ohms

so i am gonna take 2 of the speakers and wire them down to a 4ohm load and use one of the bridged channels that will work right using parallel series wiring

and then run the 3rd speaker off the other bridged channel but how would i wire a single 8ohm speaker down to a 4ohm load or will it still work fine running at 8ohms

MitchZ
03-20-2008, 04:14 PM
http://www.the12volt.com/caraudio/woofer_configurations.asp?Q=3&I=81

??

king ranch
03-20-2008, 04:17 PM
ok so if u use the other bridged channel to run one 8ohm speaker off of it if its 150rms at 4ohms it will only get 75rms correct

which would match with the other 2 bridged at 150rms

king ranch
03-20-2008, 04:22 PM
help plz am i right

Nova76
03-20-2008, 04:32 PM
http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/rftech/woofer_wizard.asp?submitted=true&woofer_qty=3&woofer_imp=2

thats how i had my 3 Kicker 12" S12ds wired when i had them