PDA

View Full Version : eclipse CD5000 problem... video



dcole18
03-15-2008, 10:10 PM
http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r95/dcole18/th_v_00009.jpg (http://s142.photobucket.com/albums/r95/dcole18/?action=view&current=v_00009.flv)

and none of the buttons have any response... anyone have any ideas?

Edit: sorry the vid is so ******, phone cam FTL :(

Coolwazabi
03-15-2008, 10:12 PM
get on AIM cole...

dcole18
03-15-2008, 10:13 PM
get on AIM cole...

i am on... current S/n is kicker732

BASS14
03-15-2008, 10:14 PM
wow.....i have that same deck and i love it......but that has me confused.....i dont even no wat to say.... there was a time when i turned my truck on and the lights on the deck didnt come on but the music was playin....i just turned my truck off and turned it back on and i was fine....that was the only issue that i had w the deck in bout 5months.....

dcole18
03-15-2008, 10:16 PM
wow.....i have that same deck and i love it......but that has me confused.....i dont even no wat to say....

me neither... its real hard to explain what its doing so i figured a video would suffice,

but i really need to figure out whats wrong with this thing

dcole18
03-15-2008, 10:25 PM
no other opinions?

i was just informed that i didnt have a "external ground block"

anyone have any pics of what this looks like or know where i could get one?

jnralp00
03-16-2008, 12:03 AM
bad HU ... I love mine though

dcole18
03-16-2008, 01:50 PM
anyone else?

IgnoreMe
03-16-2008, 01:54 PM
wtf is the external ground block? is it that big silver box thats attached to the cd5k? i always wondered wtf it was.

IgnoreMe
03-16-2008, 03:08 PM
i just watched the video...i have the same static through my speakers (all grounds are perfect...IE, i have grounds and power coming right from the battery for every component in my system) only mine is to a far lesser degree. i will be trying the pioneer ground fix since it seems to have worked for another person using a cd5000


i've told u about mine. i never had a cd skip on me. but i did have a ground issue. however i bypassed it with the wire wrap method and i get no noise. i love the unit to death. but there is better, however is it better than a cd5000 u betcha. better than a 7000 or 7100 idk... it close, id probably give the design to eclipse for a better 1. but both are great units.

ill be putting mine up soon like i told u. so if ur spending around 220 for the cd5000 mine might be a good option.

but between the 5100 and 5000 and 3000 id get the 5000 actually.

jnralp00
03-16-2008, 03:23 PM
I honestly have no clue other than it just being bad. I have had no problems with static or anything at all.

dcole18
03-16-2008, 03:40 PM
i just watched the video...i have the same static through my speakers (all grounds are perfect...IE, i have grounds and power coming right from the battery for every component in my system) only mine is to a far lesser degree. i will be trying the pioneer ground fix since it seems to have worked for another person using a cd5000

the silver block is the DC/DC converter... i was told by someone else that there is another external block besides the sliver one, is yours different?


and as for the static, thats all i have... there is just static, the HU wont power on or anything

IgnoreMe
03-16-2008, 04:13 PM
pioneer fix didnt do **** for me :crap:. i pm'd you back dcole

dcole18
03-16-2008, 08:14 PM
pioneer fix didnt do **** for me :crap:. i pm'd you back dcole

pm'ed back :)

dcole18
03-17-2008, 01:33 PM
so united radio charges a flat rate of $85 to fix them, if i have to i will send it to them but i would like to resolve this issue with the seller first