PDA

View Full Version : Car is possesed *need help*



Apocalypse boy
03-13-2008, 12:07 AM
Okay it's not really possessed but idk wtf happened. I was moving the bass amp around very carefully and slowly, and then the engine shut off. No sparks, no noises or anything. Now the "service vehicle charging system", "service air bag" and the sercurity light is on. I thought it was the battery or starter or something BUT i can do everything but these things: lock the door electronically, move the windows, start the car. Everything else works though. AC blows good, lights are on. The stock radio plays but only to like half way(barely audible) and then it shuts off. The horn sounds when i attempt to lock the doors, but the doors won't lock. I can unlock them though with no problem. Sorry for the long paragraph just dont know what to do. Live in apartments so no garage, with a window stuck down; Everything was removed however.

bumpincrv
03-13-2008, 12:08 AM
sounds like you computer is freakin out try tappin on it and see what happens

SRim23
03-13-2008, 12:09 AM
first check your fuse box for a blown fuse. thats typically where alot of problems start.

MyFartsStink
03-13-2008, 12:14 AM
sounds like fuses or computer.

Apocalypse boy
03-13-2008, 12:26 AM
Ok...Going to do that when i get home from school tomorrow

Hintzyboy
03-13-2008, 12:31 AM
I came in here expecting a repo story lol.

Apocalypse boy
03-13-2008, 12:35 AM
lol ;-)

SRim23
03-13-2008, 01:27 AM
might also just try to disconnect and reconnect the battery. something may have tripped a sensor or something so resetting the computer may clear it.

Trey803
03-13-2008, 01:30 AM
hope you didnt fry the computer like I did.....its expensive

Apocalypse boy
03-13-2008, 06:26 AM
might also just try to disconnect and reconnect the battery. something may have tripped a sensor or something so resetting the computer may clear it.

tried that...multiple times thnx anyway

dumple
03-13-2008, 06:46 AM
i know on my moms impala *2000* theres a thing on the stock radio that u can get into the computer and reset it i forget how tho sorry

Trey803
03-13-2008, 06:46 AM
mine would still crank though......just ran really fuked up

Apocalypse boy
03-15-2008, 10:11 AM
Well got the problem fixed. The BCM fuse was blown. IDK what caused it so imma rewire my whole system just in case.

goodstuff
03-15-2008, 11:53 PM
Bcm fuse?

Falder
03-16-2008, 01:30 AM
Body control module
body computer module

Depends per manufacturer

tothemax1984
03-16-2008, 01:33 PM
same thing happen to me last year in my buick regal. sorry i got here late i could of told u right a way it was a fuse. it cost me a dollar to fix.

Apocalypse boy
03-25-2008, 06:21 PM
thnx anyway....cost me 350 lol.