PDA

View Full Version : Amp kits



ENDER_XVICM
03-10-2008, 01:44 PM
I am going to get an amp kit for my TXA 3004. Rockford Fosgate has a 10G kit that I can get for 20-30 bucks. Will 10G be enough for 300Watts though. Or should I go with an 8G?

Alpineinstaller
03-10-2008, 01:47 PM
Always leave yourself head room. I would go with 4 gauge. it will leave you better of down the road.

ENDER_XVICM
03-10-2008, 01:51 PM
thanks. speaking of down the road. I will be adding a TXA 1000D later with a RE SX12. Would you recomend running a second power wire for that. Or just running an 0G back now and using a distro block?

gladiator_jai
03-10-2008, 01:51 PM
If you think you are gonna upgrade sometime, go for 4 gauge, else 8 gauge should do it for you.

Alpineinstaller
03-10-2008, 01:52 PM
thanks. speaking of down the road. I will be adding a TXA 1000D later with a RE SX12. Would you recomend running a second power wire for that. Or just running an 0G back now and using a distro block?

That would be a great choice.

ENDER_XVICM
03-10-2008, 01:54 PM
might be cheaper to make a kit myself then. Thanks guys.

BobbyDD
03-10-2008, 02:00 PM
Since you're already talking about upgrading just get this Kicker kit from ebay.
kicker amp kit (http://cgi.ebay.com/BRAND-NEW-Kicker-PKD1-1-0-Gauge-Amp-Kit-Dual-Wiring_W0QQitemZ370029935102QQihZ024QQcategoryZ798 15QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem)

Pootie
03-10-2008, 02:06 PM
Or check out www.onlinecarstereo.com they got some pretty good cheap kits

Cannon98
03-10-2008, 10:53 PM
i have an BNIB tsunami 8 gauge amp kit im selling u can have for $40 shipped never opened didnt need kit after all went 4 gauge