PDA

View Full Version : box for apx 15 quad 1ohm



dkmst23
03-09-2008, 09:17 AM
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23120494@N07/2316685932/

here are two boxes for a apx 15 do you think a apx will run in a box this small

the top is to 4" areo's not tuned i do that after i build it

the bottom is a slot with two tuning options.

chinxtaboi
03-09-2008, 07:06 PM
just be careful. i know a guy had 2 15 apx in a ported box.. im assuming the box was too small because the cone just busted on him sending maybe 1200 to each.

dkmst23
03-09-2008, 11:51 PM
if you broke a apx with 1200 watts it was probably tuning they are pretty tough speakers

i was giving it 4000+ watts in a 6 cu ft box

chinxtaboi
03-10-2008, 01:18 AM
it was a nicely built box, but just too small. only reason why i think the cone would just bust on both subs. box was nowhere near 6 cubes and it was 2 15"s. pretty much same size as a prefab ported box.