PDA

View Full Version : any ideas for 9910f .5ohm box



Mr.GoodGuy
03-04-2008, 11:52 AM
i just got my hands on a :DD: 9910F dual 0.5 ohm going to connect to a MMATS 3000.1 and i wanna build my own box...
area i got to work with ...
W 44in X H 16in X L 12 to 20in
i talk to ppl from :DD: and they said to do a 40hz port ..
but i thinking of useing some where between 27hz ~ 38hz
i was really amazed from (Hawaiian Bass Head) video of his DD9510F 3.5ft^3 60in^2 port 35hz pg x600.1 amp
any feedback is welcome...


i was looking at some of these designs

Decado2
03-04-2008, 11:59 AM
Your going to put a single 10" in a 3.5 cube box? That thing is going to be SUPER effecient , I hope your not going to send it the full 3000 watts from your amp???

Mr.GoodGuy
03-04-2008, 12:12 PM
i was thinking of give it like 2ooo or 15oo watts at 1ohm

Lakota
03-04-2008, 12:16 PM
That box is a little on the big side...

Mr.GoodGuy
03-04-2008, 12:32 PM
the first box i was thinking bout was 8 cf

J31Rob
03-04-2008, 12:33 PM
are you a *******?

1.5-2 cubes & run the full 3k.

Decado2
03-04-2008, 12:35 PM
the first box i was thinking bout was 8 cf

For a single 10", dude, you have to be kidding right???

I really think it would not be good for you to put a single 10" in a box that big and feed it 1500 to 2000 watts, but, its your sub :) .

You notice, when Hawianbasshead did it, he was using a 600 watt amp right? He underpowered the sub, but used a bigger box.

From what I learned on the forums, using a bigger box will make the sub more efficient, so, you could or should use less power.

04_edge
03-04-2008, 12:35 PM
troll.

Lakota
03-04-2008, 12:37 PM
are you a *******?

1.5-2 cubes & run the full 3k.

:imstupid: Once you make that box so big you're going to lose a lot of output.

Mr.GoodGuy
03-04-2008, 12:37 PM
are you a *******?

1.5-2 cubes & run the full 3k.




so if i would do 2 cubes ..
i dont know what port to tune it too.. 40 or lower

Decado2
03-04-2008, 12:38 PM
are you a *******?

1.5-2 cubes & run the full 3k.

What he said minus the insult :laugh: .

For instance, when I was running my single BL 10" of 1500 watts, I had it in a 1.25 cube ported box, it was a perfect match in my opinion.

Now i am running 2 10's in a 2 cube box off 2500 watts rms total. I really think your going to blow your sub, it would be a shame too, thats a really nice sub you have.

J31Rob
03-04-2008, 12:41 PM
2 cubes, 40 hz.

Mr.GoodGuy
03-04-2008, 12:48 PM
ok so 40hz then ...
why not lower ?

Lakota
03-04-2008, 12:51 PM
ok so 40hz then ...
why not lower ?

DD's are supposed to be tuned higher. They were designed for higher tuning.

04_edge
03-04-2008, 12:52 PM
ok so 40hz then ...
why not lower ?

because youll likely reach the mechanical limits of that sub playing anything much below 40hz with 3k plus on it.

Decado2
03-04-2008, 12:53 PM
DD's are supposed to be tuned higher. They were designed for higher tuning.

You could try it lower, but what Lakota said is correct! If you go lower, I would not go lower than 35 though.

Lakota
03-04-2008, 12:56 PM
You may also be surprised by what the sub will play below tuning. My buddy, and others as well, have had their AQ's peak at a frequency below tuning. Pretty weird stuff.

SeanDub
03-04-2008, 01:00 PM
I had a DD9510g in 1.55 cubes net tuned to 40 hz off a ZX2500.1 and it wanged hard. I recommend no box over 2 cubes and tuning between 37 - 40 hz.

J31Rob
03-04-2008, 01:04 PM
I had a DD9510g in 1.55 cubes net tuned to 40 hz off a ZX2500.1 and it wanged hard. I recommend no box over 2 cubes and tuning between 37 - 40 hz.

/thread.

Lakota
03-04-2008, 01:06 PM
I had a DD9510g in 1.55 cubes net tuned to 40 hz off a ZX2500.1 and it wanged hard. I recommend no box over 2 cubes and tuning between 37 - 40 hz.

If I had one of those subs, that's probably about the same box size/tuning that I would try out first.

Lakota
03-04-2008, 01:09 PM
Oh, and a vid of Eric's setup that shows that DD's/AQ's can play low when tuned at 40 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZH05RELAA38

Mr.GoodGuy
03-04-2008, 04:05 PM
ok ok ok guys
its final 2.0 cubes and tune to 40Hz
and im goin to give it 2000 watts from MMATS 3000.1

Mr.GoodGuy
03-04-2008, 04:06 PM
now i gotta find some plans for 2 cube box with a port of 40 hz

Lakota
03-04-2008, 11:12 PM
now i gotta find some plans for 2 cube box with a port of 40 hz

Aeroport that ****.

Mr.GoodGuy
03-05-2008, 03:50 PM
can someone make me a simple design
willing to give some cash ...
2 cubes with a port of 40hz
and can include a cut sheet

carguy83
03-06-2008, 02:32 PM
you're local. maybe i can hear it after you're done. :D

Mr.GoodGuy
03-07-2008, 08:24 AM
sure not a problem !!

jeremiah
03-07-2008, 10:10 PM
A guy at a car audio shop has one 10" DD 3500 tuned to 35 off a DD M3 amp and it will do 142db
on the TL that one 10 sounds as loud as my MJ-18 or a lil bit louder!
O and it's in a hatch back