PDA

View Full Version : Could someone tell me how to running wiring between chambers?

vinnymack
03-01-2008, 02:03 AM
Hello, im a lurking noob trying to look for answers. i have done the search button, but couldnt find any solid answers.

Im trying to wire 2 subs in 1 ohm load, but my question is.. I have a sealed box with separate chambers.

1. Would it be ok to cut a hole in the chamber between and run the wire through and seal it up?

2. Also, If im putting my subs into 1ohm load which holes would i hook it up in?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v635/vinnymack/subchamber.jpg

dannyt
03-01-2008, 03:26 AM
1. Don't know.. that would probably be okay. But, what I did was just connected both negative ends and positive ends together (respectively) where they are to be wired to the amp.

2. You should look in your amp manual. It should tell you which terminals to use for different loads. I think it varies (but I am not sure because I ****).

IDSkoT
03-01-2008, 01:00 PM
1. Terminal cup. (And if you don't wanna spring for that, another thing you can do (which is pretty rigged) is drill a screw/bolt through and connect terminals to each side. So it, in effect, acts like an electrical pole.

2. What kind of amp is it? Are you just using one channel or bridging?
If you're just using one channel, it shouldn't matter. If you're bridging, that was a dumb question.

ProgMtl
03-01-2008, 01:02 PM
Is your amp a 1 channel or 2 channel? If it's 1 channel and has the 4 speakers connections like your picture you should be able to wire each sub to 2ohm and put them in that way...if it's a 2 channel amp is it 2 ohm stable?

Post the make & model of your amp

vinnymack
03-01-2008, 02:27 PM
Thanks for the help. I actually figured out the wiring like few mins after posting.

im probably going to do the screw drilling thing that IDSkot recommended.

anyone else have any suggestions?

alwaysontop
03-01-2008, 02:39 PM
my suggestion is..