PDA

View Full Version : Front 6x9 and Rear 6.5 Fills Help

deepthump17
02-21-2008, 02:36 AM
I've done alot of research but the truth is I'm a beginner to car audio so I'd appreciate some insight from the best. Looking to spend max of around 500 for Front/Rear/Amp or Front Only/Amp,But would like to pay alot less.

Front Stage 6x9: MB Quart DTG 169
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_8913_MB+Quart+DTG+169.html
/
Pioneer TS-D691R/
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_3659_Pioneer+TS-D691R.html
/
Pioneer Premier TS-D901P
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_6403_Pioneer+Premier+TS-D901P.html

Leaning Towards the MB Quarts thou

Rear Stage 6.5: Pioneer TS-D161R
http://www.sonicelectronix.com/item_4258_Pioneer+TS-D161R.html

What is better the Pioneer Premier (Non REV Speakers) OR the Pioneer (REV) Speakers?

And Help on the amp would be appreciated.

Running a Pioneer Premier DEH-P590iB HU if that helps..

Or I was told that droping the rear fill and getting a better component set is a better choice, although I'm limited with the 6x9 Front. Could i buy a 6x9 --> 6.5 converter for my door? And also i usually ride with friends and like to play music while outside the car so which would be best? SPL > than Amazing SQ for me.

Side Show
02-21-2008, 02:38 AM
Yes you can make a spacer to fit a pair of 6.5 inch splits to the front, and a pair of two-way 6.5inch in the rear + sub........6x9 = **** imo

deepthump17
02-21-2008, 02:47 AM
Well I would not know how to make anything custom because I'd just mess it up.. Can it be bought premade? I have a 2000 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo. Or just have a professional install it? Excuse my car audio clue-lessness

deepthump17
02-21-2008, 04:56 PM
any help guys?

DejaWiz
02-21-2008, 05:13 PM
Go with the Pioneer/Premier REVs, IMO.

I'd highly recommend pooling your money for getting just 6.5" comps up front and ditching the rears to start.