PDA

View Full Version : How would you build a sealed box with subs on both sides of the box?



trunks9_us
02-14-2008, 09:44 PM
OK not enough room for a ported box but maybe enough room for a sealed box with 6 subs. Has anyone ever done this? Where you put 3 subs on one side of the box and 3 subs on the other side of the box in a sealed enclosure? How would you make it phase and hit right?

If any one has done this a link would be helpful thx.

Techchild
02-14-2008, 09:45 PM
OK not enough room for a ported box but maybe enough room for a sealed box with 6 subs. Has anyone ever done this? Where you put 3 subs on one side of the box and 3 subs on the other side of the box in a sealed enclosure? How would you make it phase and hit right?

If any one has done this a link would be helpful thx.

Why not a ported box with 3 or 4 subs? It will be louder.

trunks9_us
02-14-2008, 09:50 PM
Well i was going to do a ported box but they said i dont have enough room to do it in my car.

here are the subs i have: 3 jbl Gti 12's in a sealed enclusure 1.1 cubic ft per sub for the box with polyfill I should have enough room for 3 more subs and enough trunks space for the box not positive but how much would i need for a ported box in the 3 subs then?
I would want a ported box for sql. Which is why i though sealed might be better.


Why not a ported box with 3 or 4 subs? It will be louder.

miker
02-14-2008, 11:30 PM
??????????????????????? You make no sense..

Techchild
02-14-2008, 11:35 PM
??????????????????????? You make no sense..

This is what I thought he ment. He has a sealed box with three 12s in it but he whants to put three more in with poly fill. He said that the audio shop said he can't port the box because he dosent have enough room.

miker
02-14-2008, 11:39 PM
So.. He can't do 3 ported, but he can do 6 sealed??? Also, why would you want to go buy 3 more? You will most likely need more power to back them up as well.

trunks9_us
02-15-2008, 12:18 AM
i totally agree getting the subs and power is not a problem but i just looked at the ported box design is comes to a total of 6.75 cubic ft i think the shop lied to me when they said they could not do a ported box. Its ok though i will go to someone else now ****ing bastards **** me off they have lied to me more than once the only reason i go there is because i can get my gear cheap but the labor is high and the work is not that great i am better off paying more for my gear and have better work.

miker
02-15-2008, 06:53 PM
Maybe thats why.. They could get a lot of money selling you 3 subs and another amp.

Silverbane
02-15-2008, 07:00 PM
Haha, put those GTI's in a 6 cube ported box and they will sound nice...