PDA

View Full Version : areo port(s?)



mrbomb
02-11-2008, 08:58 PM
should i get one 4" areo or two 3" areos?

mrbomb
02-11-2008, 09:03 PM
i would really like the 3" so it can be symmetrical

and btw its in a box for 2 10" MTX with about 3.2 cubes and the ports would be proper length for tuning of 32 hz

im not looking for competition sound out of it so if the 3" ones would sound alright i will end up with those

mrbomb
02-11-2008, 09:13 PM
10 minute bump

AudioXtremes
02-11-2008, 09:39 PM
I would actually do 2 4" if you could. If not 2 3".

Hecta G
02-11-2008, 10:29 PM
I like the symmetry aspect.

mrbomb
02-11-2008, 10:50 PM
problem with doing two 4" is that they would be too long and wouldnt fit where i want to put them

15nissen
02-12-2008, 03:49 AM
problem with doing two 4" is that they would be too long and wouldnt fit where i want to put them

so cut the port tube down, thats what their made for. And two 4"in is what you would need.

mrbomb
02-12-2008, 12:09 PM
so cut the port tube down, thats what their made for. And two 4"in is what you would need.

if i were to cut them down then the box wouldnt be tuned to 32hz :fyi:

alxmlr789
02-12-2008, 12:11 PM
Knowing what sub, what size sub, and what size box, would help tremendously.

tooloud4tv
02-12-2008, 12:12 PM
1 6" ftmfw