PDA

View Full Version : box too small?



danz24
02-10-2008, 09:32 PM
I have a box built for my 15in XXX but it might be too small.
Its 2.8cu. @ 32hz and the optimum is 4cu
Would it still be loud and reach the lows with the 1500w I have? What should I expect?

mrbomb
02-10-2008, 09:33 PM
if its built already just hook it up and see what you think, if you dont like it make a new one

bonesninja
02-10-2008, 09:38 PM
my god ...thats way too small for a 15" XXX

memphis_vette
02-12-2008, 04:32 AM
if u cant make a bigger box than go buy some poly fil for like 3 bucks and put it in

adas
02-12-2008, 07:53 AM
my my, it'll be a very peaky box and while you'll hear lows it won't sound good. way too small:crap:

danz24
02-12-2008, 04:43 PM
so would it be better to have 2.8cu sealed instead of ported then?
And how does poly fill help?