PDA

View Full Version : Do I need an amp for these speakers?



smokeum99ta
02-07-2008, 09:17 PM
Do I need an amp for these speakers http://mobile.jlaudio.com/products_components.php?comp_id=119 or can I run them of this head unit http://www.crutchfield.com/S-FyRI9lnQAgm/App/Product/Item/Main.aspx?i=500CDA9825&tp=5684 .

shiipseki
02-07-2008, 09:27 PM
It'd be better with an amp but you dont have to.

TIeclipseMOJO
02-07-2008, 09:30 PM
if you got the money grab something 50x2, $100 maybe?

Platinumxpimp
02-07-2008, 10:11 PM
I would amp them cause there's a possibility that you might be disappointed you if you don't

memphis_vette
02-07-2008, 10:19 PM
i run my types s on my hu

smokeum99ta
02-08-2008, 03:26 PM
I have an old kenwood kac 744 amp (80x4peak/40x4rms). I guess that will work, just didn't feel like installing another amp. Yes i'm lazy:D:D:D

shiipseki
02-08-2008, 06:28 PM
if your not satisfied after you install them just amp them

smokeum99ta
02-09-2008, 12:00 AM
Went ahead and installed the amp so that there would be no issue.

2critical
02-09-2008, 12:02 AM
Went ahead and installed the amp so that there would be no issue.

Good decision. You will be better off.

Tehgregzor
02-09-2008, 03:31 AM
Agreed. If you don't have the time/energy to do it right the first time, when will you?

I try to tell myself that every time I start working on anything with my truck.