PDA

View Full Version : triangle box with areo port????



loudaccent
02-07-2008, 07:21 PM
ok i have a triangle box its 4 cubic ft.,, the sub is gonna be a atomic apx an it has 8,000 watts now i wanna do 37 hz an 55 hz.. an im considering 3 4" areo ports. now the part im not sure of is should i build 3 short 4" areo an then to do 37 hz get extensionsan add on to them...?? not sure.. i would perfer to have 37 hz built in,, an extend them for 55 becuse i would have to fold down the seats.. please help or give input.. her is a pic
http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee173/loudaccent/018-1.jpg
http://i235.photobucket.com/albums/ee173/loudaccent/004-5.jpg

loudaccent
02-07-2008, 07:22 PM
that second pic the box was upside down srry just so you can see the depth

tcguy85
02-07-2008, 11:46 PM
with a triangle box you need to use triangular ports. :-)

UndercoverPunk
02-07-2008, 11:57 PM
8000 watts eh? You should relly let the SPL guys know about this secret weapon...