PDA

View Full Version : Is this port sufficent?



Tehgregzor
02-07-2008, 05:51 PM
40" x 15" x 8"

5.5" Mounting Depth

1.7 cubic feet

(8 inch depth at bottom, 5.5 inch depth at top)

Are the given dimensions.

http://i8.ebayimg.com/08/i/000/ce/52/2099_1.JPG

Thats a picture of the box.

Elemental Designs 13Kv.2 (http://www.edesignaudio.com/product_info.php?cPath=21&products_id=31)

This is the sub i want to pair with it. I'm going to give it 400 watts @2ohms.

My question is, does that port look sufficent? Its going in my S10.

tcguy85
02-07-2008, 11:50 PM
how big is the port?

Tehgregzor
02-08-2008, 01:22 AM
Never mind! I decided i needed to build my own box. Thanks to RE now i have a excellent box tuned at 34.997 hz that perfectly fits MY truck.