PDA

View Full Version : Running pro60 off of a RF punch150...problems?



USCFAN
02-06-2008, 01:16 PM
Any problem running ths amp that is 4ohms with these 3ohms speaker?

Here is my amp, RF punch150 "25 to life".
http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/products/product_details.asp?cat_id=2&item_id=100039&locale=en_US

Should I look for some 4ohms speakers instead of the pros? I don't want to burn up tthis amp!

:confused:

Macklessdaddy
02-06-2008, 02:42 PM
Any problem running ths amp that is 4ohms with these 3ohms speaker?

Here is my amp, RF punch150 "25 to life".
http://www.rockfordfosgate.com/products/product_details.asp?cat_id=2&item_id=100039&locale=en_US

Should I look for some 4ohms speakers instead of the pros? I don't want to burn up tthis amp!

:confused:

that amp is stable to 2 ohms in stereo,you will be fine

frzninvt
02-06-2008, 02:44 PM
What he said, the additional power will be good I heard the Pro 60's are inefficient.

Macklessdaddy
02-06-2008, 02:44 PM
it usually benches 300x2 at 4 ohms and will do more at 3 so set your gains accordingly

IgnoreMe
02-06-2008, 02:46 PM
as i said in the PM you sent me...it will be fine. ive been running it like that for as long as ive had the setup.

gains set to 300w using a -3db 1000hz test tone. works perfect.

USCFAN
02-06-2008, 04:05 PM
Thanks so much! I just order them!