PDA

View Full Version : Port problem



cheeto
02-03-2008, 11:03 PM
I was building my box for the sd2.515 today (**** i wanna hear that thing, it looks so nice), and my dad was helping me... he insisted that the wood splitting wasn't bad, so I just clamped it and wood glued it since he didnt wanna redo it. Anyway.

As of now, everything but the top is on the box. The back port isn't as wide as the part that's visible form the front, it's about 1/8th inch short. I would have fixed it but again my dad said it wouldn't matter so he kinda wouldn't let me.

How big of a difference will this make? I might just go sabatoge it so I can get another sheet of mdf and do it again.

Immacomputer
02-04-2008, 01:47 AM
If it's only off by an 1/8", you don't need to worry about it. It will probably raise your tuning frequency very slightly (less than 1hz).

cheeto
02-04-2008, 07:59 AM
If it's only off by an 1/8", you don't need to worry about it. It will probably raise your tuning frequency very slightly (less than 1hz).

Ok, cool. I tuned around 35 hz anyway, so I should be good.