PDA

View Full Version : Eclipse ti pro 18 box questions



denali804
02-02-2008, 02:02 PM
Called eclipse and they said to use a 4cu ft box with two 3in ports that are 16 inches long for the ti pro 18. They say that this will tune the box to 38hz. Everyone that I've spoken with that has box building experience say that they think that the port sizes are way off. Just trying to get some advice before I drop coin on a box build. They also said that the sub would work well in 3 cu ft sealed. Can anyone shed some light here???? Thanks

BuckyBoy
02-02-2008, 02:05 PM
According to WinISD, those 3"x16" would tune it around 23Hz :crap:

profundus-sanus
02-02-2008, 02:29 PM
for some reason tc suggests pretty small ports.

4 cubes is too small for that sub imo. I would do at least 5 w/ 70 inches of port.

denali804
02-02-2008, 08:09 PM
buckyboy, Do you think I should go with what they say or try something different? What about a 4 inch aero? How long would that need to be to tune 4 cu ft to 38hz. Thanks,

BuckyBoy
02-02-2008, 08:37 PM
I wouldn't tune as high as 38Hz. I would say at least go down to 35.
You would need at least four 4" ports to get sufficient port area.

Is there a reason why you don't want a slot port?

denali804
02-02-2008, 11:00 PM
I don't mind a slot port. I was just going by what eclipse told me.