PDA

View Full Version : Ported Box for 2 EHQS 12's?



Anonymous
01-27-2008, 12:25 AM
What would be a good size ported box for 2 ED EHQS 12's on a diamond D3 400.1? it is going in a Scion TC

RAM_Designs
01-27-2008, 12:28 AM
~5ft^3 tuned to ~30hz.

Anonymous
01-27-2008, 02:45 AM
any other thoughts on this?

amartin_72
01-27-2008, 09:34 PM
IVe only built two boxes for a pair of them, first one was 5.2ft @35hz= sh*t my pants at the output quality and loudness, not quite low enough though. Second box was trunkly constricted to 4ft@ 35hz and lost a ton of output and just dissapointed me, so I made it bigger by adding a spare tire well addition, which made it 4.7@33hz. They need at least 2.5ft. ED reccomends tuning to 32 although i think 33 would be low enough.

Anonymous
01-28-2008, 08:20 PM
how did they perform in 4.7cubes?

KCha
01-28-2008, 08:23 PM
got mine tuned to 21 and have to say I am impressed with how much output they have all the way up to 70hz (home theater). These things love some room to move no matter what though.

Louisiana_CRX
01-28-2008, 08:24 PM
i need to get a pic of the box that i have for my pair in the Explorer...its 5cuft tuned to 32hz...its pretty awesome.....

Anonymous
01-29-2008, 11:54 AM
so anything under 5 cubes is not enough?

Anonymous
01-29-2008, 06:58 PM
anyone have good experience with a pair of them ported in a 4 cube box?