PDA

View Full Version : A question about dremel(s)



IDSkoT
01-21-2008, 12:53 PM
I know they have actual dremel tools...
But I don't have one, and I don't really have the money for one now. Could I use a drill? >_>
And put the dremel bit in the drill...

Immacomputer
01-21-2008, 01:20 PM
No. You won't have the RMPs needed to use those bits to their ability. Dremels are pretty cheap at walmart for the ghetto ones. What type of job do you have planned for one?

ugs92
01-21-2008, 03:40 PM
yea man u can get a cheap black n decker for like $20

mlstrass
01-21-2008, 03:50 PM
x2 a drill won't spin fast enough to work effectively.

What are you trying to do that requires a high speed Dremel/tool?

IDSkoT
01-21-2008, 09:32 PM
Nothing as of now. But I'm thinking about doing a fiberglass job sooner or later, and I have a few Drills, but no dremels. Just wanted to know, I guess.

speedfreak28
01-21-2008, 09:36 PM
a dremel isnt really what your lookin for to work on fiberglass, if you have an air compressor just get a gasket grinder (air grinder), you can do everythig you can with a dremel as well as the sanding