PDA

View Full Version : pioneer avh-4900dvd



AeR0
01-16-2008, 06:35 PM
anyone know how i can hook up my pioneer avh-4900 so that i can drive and watch dvd's?

quality_sound
01-16-2008, 09:58 PM
www.avic411.com

AeR0
01-16-2008, 10:08 PM
couldnt find anything??? did i miss it?

AeR0
01-17-2008, 12:25 AM
****... not much help around here?

jagblazer01
01-17-2008, 12:26 AM
you should just be able to ground the parking brake wire....

Louisiana_CRX
01-17-2008, 12:29 AM
you should just be able to ground the parking brake wire....

He will probally have to add a toggle switch on the wire and do a sequence to make it work...the ownersmanual will tell you the sequence...then mimick the switch so it thinks.....it is a brake

brtnboarder3241
01-17-2008, 12:30 AM
you should just be able to ground the parking brake wire....

x2

Towncar
01-17-2008, 12:30 AM
toggle switch is all you need

dragnix
01-17-2008, 12:31 AM
toggled my 5700, works fine :)

AeR0
01-17-2008, 12:50 AM
a toggle switch has been added and i just twisted it in with the ground that the stereo uses too.

see i want to have it so its fully functional i do not want to have it so i have to play around with the switch in order to watch a movie... you know what i mean?

dragnix
01-17-2008, 01:18 AM
did u ever try grounding the green wire? I have heard that works, but i'm not sure if it works on urs. Wouldn't hurt to try i suppose

AeR0
01-17-2008, 01:25 AM
hmm... what is the green wire?

quality_sound
01-17-2008, 01:49 AM
hmm... what is the green wire?
That would be a wire that's colored green. It's the parking brake wire. If you ground it the radio thinks the car is parked and the parking brake is set.

AeR0
01-17-2008, 01:56 AM
i'll have to check out the wiring harness when i am at home thx guys i will post again.

Louisiana_CRX
01-17-2008, 01:59 AM
It will be the lite green wire...not the Dark green or dark green with black stripe.....

AeR0
01-17-2008, 02:14 AM
i'll give it a shot and let you guys know how i make out ... check back tommo. thx again guys your great!

AeR0
01-17-2008, 03:11 PM
ok guys so i tried that it does not work, however with the switch i find it has to be flicked to on back to off than back to on so i think it looks for a pattern of power to it. so just grounding the wire will not work?

any other suggestions?

AeR0
01-17-2008, 08:04 PM
nearly 24 hrs later and ive got no where:crying::crying::crying::crying: