PDA

View Full Version : Question on Alpine CDA9887 and the new ipod Nano v1.3

Darion
01-13-2008, 09:03 AM
Hi all, hopefully someone can help me out on this. I have sitting at my house a CDA9887, iPod interface cable and a new 8gig iPod Nano version 1.3. The Nano was a Chrisrmas gift so I sprung for the new Alpine to run it in my car. The question is will this work together. I just noticed that on the cable package it says compatable with Nano v1.2, doesn't say anything about v1.3 nor could I find anything out online.

Thanks in advance,

Pat

:patrioti:

jdc753
01-13-2008, 09:48 AM
I'm not a big expert on iPods or anything but I do remember this thread from a couple of days ago that may be helpful for you. http://www.caraudio.com/forum/showthread.php?t=283680

Or it could be completely off, but you will probably have to try it out and see if it works. I also don't know if you would be able to reflash the iPod to an older versions that would be compatible if the newer one indeed isn't

hope this helps

Darion
01-13-2008, 10:54 AM
jcd753,

Thanks for the reply and the link. Hope that isn't the situation with the Alpine I just bought.

So, If anyone knows the answer to this from experiance it would be a big help, otherwise I will have to install the HU and see what happens, suppose I sould call Alpine tomorrow before I cut wires. Anyway, I will update as soon as I find out either way.

Thanks,

Pat

redrocket
01-13-2008, 11:40 AM
jcd753,

Thanks for the reply and the link. Hope that isn't the situation with the Alpine I just bought.

So, If anyone knows the answer to this from experiance it would be a big help, otherwise I will have to install the HU and see what happens, suppose I sould call Alpine tomorrow before I cut wires. Anyway, I will update as soon as I find out either way.

Thanks,

Pat